top of page
Kelsey Flynn

ABCs of CincySews - Part 9 (Y, Z)

Part 9 of 9! Here we are! And away we go...


 

Y is for YUM

If you know me, you know I love food. When I was in the classroom, my students knew that I wouldn’t turn down a birthday treat. When I was asked my favorite thing about a job, I said the home cooked lunch that the parents brought us each month. When I was making notes about a candidate we interviewed, I highlighted that she had experience at a local ice cream shop. So, naturally, I keep snacks in my sewing room!


Often times, it’s something small and munchy that I can pop in my mouth and mindlessly snack :) Just like on long car rides, I like gummy worms, gummy bears, or lately, chocolate covered raisins! I do try to stay away from sticky/messy foods (naturally) and nuts because people have allergies and that’s just drilled in my head. I also usually have at least one drink in here, but that gets tricky when I’m tossing pins into my pin bucket…..but miss and it lands in my coffee. Whoops!


 

Z is for ZILLIONS

Zillions of stitches. Billions? Millions? I often wonder how many stitches I have hand-sewn or how many my machine has made and then that leads to how many yards of thread and fabric have I used in my projects? Such an interesting thought!


However many there have been since 2004, I hope for many, many, many more years of honing my craft, enjoying these projects, bringing people smiles and yes, even tears! Happy tears are the best compliment!


Thank you for coming along on this alphabet journey with me.


Thank you for trusting me with your memories if I’ve made a special piece for you.


Thank you for supporting my small business if you’ve ordered something from me.


Thank you for sharing my name so I can reach more people!


Thank you for being a friend!



 

We did it! We made it through the alphabet! Drop it in the comments - which was your favorite letter? If you were to make an ABC list of something in your life, what would it be?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page